Our People

This is the new generation of DA leaders working hard every day to bring change to Eastern Cape.

Meet the members of the DA Eastern Cape provincial legislature

Andrew Whitfield

Eastern Cape Provincial Leader

Andrew Grant Whitfield has been the Shadow Minister of Police and a Member of the National Assembly for the Democratic Alliance since 2016. Having served as the provincial chairman of the DA in the Eastern Cape from 2017 to 2023, he is currently the provincial leader of the party and the leader of the party’s

Yusuf Cassim


Malcolm Figg

Vicky Knoetze

COGTA. Public Works

Jane Cowley

Health,Economic Development, Environmental Affairs & Tourism, Women's Caucus

Horatio Hendricks

Chantel King